Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka 2017 Schedule, Squads, Results & Latest Updates

bangladesh vs sri lanka

Bangladesh will visit Sri Lanka in first week of March to play 2 Test Matches, 3 ODI & 2 T20 International matches. Bangladesh will also play their 2 practice matches in Sri Lanka. Bangladesh recently played their only test match against India in India for the first time but unfortunately they lost the game.

On the other side Sri Lanka recently won their T20 series against Australia by 2-1 in Australia. Sri Lanka played with their full potential and all the matches were nail biting matches. Both Sri Lanka & Bangladesh is in quite good form and fans are eagerly waiting for this Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka series.

Matches will be played on Colombo, Galle & Dambulla in Sri Lanka. The first 2 ODI will be Day Night matches and the last ODI will be only Day match.

Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Squads

Sri Lanka

Rangana Herath(c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Vikum Sanjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Malinda Pushpakumara,

Bangladesh

Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rubel Hossain

Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Schedule

DateMatchVenueTime
Mar 02, Thu - Mar 03, Fri TBC vs Bangladesh, 2-day practice matchTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa10:00 AM
Mar 07, Tue - Mar 11, Sat Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 1st TestGalle International Stadium, Galle10:00 AM
Mar 15, Wed - Mar 19, Sun Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2nd TestP Sara Oval, Colombo10:00 AM
Mar 22, Wed TBC vs Bangladesh, One-day practice matchTBC, TBC10:00 AM
Mar 25, Sat Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 1st ODIRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla2:30 PM
Mar 28, Tue Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODIRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla2:30 PM
Apr 01, Sat Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODISinhalese Sports Club, Colombo8:30 AM
Apr 04, Tue Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 1st T20IR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo7:00 AM
Apr 06, Thu Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20IR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *