Bangladesh & England Qualified for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Semi Finals – Australia & New Zealand Out

Biggest news coming from ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is that Bangladesh & England team qualified for the Semi Finals from Group A. Due to rain the match between Aus & Eng was won by England team very easily. England team won all the matches in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 by beating Australia, Bangladesh & New Zealand team and also was the first team to enter in Semi Finals.

On 9th July Bangladesh won the match against New Zealand by 5 wickets with the help of Shakib’s & Mahmudullah’s century. Both New Zealand and Bangladesh lost the match against India in warm up matches but Bangladesh shows their potential in main league matches. Everyone is praising the efforts of Bangladesh team and Captain Mashraffe Murtaza.

ICC Champions Trophy Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
England 3 3 0 0 0 6 1.045
Bangladesh 3 1 1 0 1 3 0
Australia 3 0 1 0 2 2 -0.992
New Zealand 3 0 2 0 1 1 -1.058

Australia & New Zealand team must be disappointed with their performance as they both were the 2 team who played in World Cup 2015 finals. India & South Africa will play match tomorrow on Oval and winner of the match will enters into the Semi Finals. South Africa and India both lost 1 game in this champions trophy and looking forward to book their ticket to semi finals. Let’s not forget that South Africa team already won the Champions Trophy earlier but most of the time they choked in ICC events.

ICC Champions Trophy Semi Finals matches will start from 14th June and soon we will know the final 4 teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *