Top 10 Fastest Players to Complete 2000 Runs in IPL

On each and every day records are broken in IPL cricket. It’s 10th season of IPL cricket and everyone loves this league all around globe. In each game player breaks previous records and goes to dressing room and realizes his record. This list consists top 10 players to complete fastest 2000 runs in IPL.

Fastest Batsmen to Complete 2000 Runs in IPL

#10 MS Dhoni – 75 Innings

msdhoni ipl

Former CSK skipper and currently playing for Rising Pune Supergiants Mahendra Singh Dhoni has scored 2000 runs in just 75 innings and he is on 10th place for scoring fasted 2000 runs in IPL. MS Dhoni is sharing 10th slot with another Indian legend Rahul Dravid but he completed 2000 runs in just 1441 balls compared to Rahul Dravid’s 1716 balls.

#9 Shikhar Dhawan – 74 Innings

shikhar dhawan ipl

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s destructive opener batsmen Shikhar Dhawan is on 9th place for scoring fastest 2000 runs in IPL. Shikhar Dhawan has played for different teams in IPL. Dhawan played for Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Deccan Chargers and now playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Shikhar Dhawan took 74 innings and just 1626 balls to reach this landmark.

#8 Ajinkya Rahane – 71 Innings

ajinkya rahane ipl

Rising Pune Supergiants opening batsmen Ajinkya Rahane is known for his classic and elegant shots in IPL. Ajinkya Rahane completed 2000 runs in just 71 innings. Ajinkya Rahane was a part of Rajasthan Royals team for first 8 IPL seasons and moved to RPS team when RR team banned. Ajinkya Rahane is on 8th position for fastest batsmen to reach 2000 runs in Indian Premier League.

#7 Virender Sehwag – 70 Innings

virender sehwag ipl

Virender Sehwag is the second name of destruction in world cricket. Virender Sehwag is on 7th spot to complete fastest 2000 runs in IPL. Sehwag completed 2000 runs in just 70 innings and just took 1211 balls to achieve the landmark. Virender Sehwag played for 2 teams in IPL and retired from international cricket. He played for Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab in IPL and now mentoring the KXIP team.

#6 Suresh Raina – 69 Innings

suresh raina ipl

Suresh Raina is the second highest run scorer in IPL cricket and most consistent player in T20 cricket. Suresh Raina completed 2000 runs in just 69 innings and 1451 balls. Suresh Raina holds the 6th Spot in the list of fastest player to reach 2000 runs. Suresh Raina has played first 8 IPL seasons for CSK and now leading Gujarat Lions team in IPL.

#5 Gautam Gambhir – 68 Innings

gautam gambhir ipl

Gautam Gambhir is the backbone of Kolkata Knight Riders as a batsmen and captain. Under the captaincy of Gambhir KKR won IPL twice. Gambhir reached this milestone in just 68 innings and is on the 5th spot for fastest to reach 2000 runs list. Gautam Gambhir also holds the record of most ducks in IPL (12) and highest opening wicket partnership in IPL (184 runs) cricket.

#4 Shane Watson – 64 Innings

shane watson ipl

Shane Watson is most dashing all rounder in world cricket but unfortunately he retired from international cricket and playing for international t20 leagues now. Shane Watson was most consistent player for Rajasthan Royals team for first 8 seasons and now playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore team. Watson took just 64 innings to reach 2000 runs in IPL. Shane Watson is fouth fastest batsmen to reach 2000 runs in terms of balls as he faced only 1389 balls.

#3 Sachin Tendulkar – 63 Innings

sachin tendulkar ipl

No need to introduce this player as every cricket fan knows Sachin Tendulkar very well. Sachin Tendulkar is on 3rd spot for scoring fastest 2000 runs in IPL cricket. Sachin Tendulkar completed 2000 runs in just 63 innings.  He is also third fastest to reach 2000 runs in terms of balls as he faced only 1600 balls to reach the milestone. Sachin Tendulkar also holds the record for most catches in IPL inning.

#2 Shaun Marsh – 52 Innings

shaun marsh ipl

Shaun Marsh was the orange cap holder for the first IPL season even he joined KXIP team after some matches. Shaun Marsh completed 2000 runs in just 52 innings. Shaun Marsh is the second fastest batsmen to score 2000 runs in IPL. Currently he is playing for KXIP team in IPL and most consistent player for the team.

#1 Chris Gayle – 48 Innings

chris gayle ipl

Chris Gayle was failed to deliver his performance in first 3 seasons of IPL but when he joined RCB team he destroyed all bowlers in this league. Christ Gayle is the fastest batsmen to reach 2000 runs in IPL as he took only 48 innings to reach the milestone. Chris Gayle only took 1251 balls to reach 2000 runs and second fastest in terms of balls faced.

Unfortunately JP Duminy is not playing IPL 10 else he would have easily complete 2000 runs in IPL. He scored 1993 runs in just 73 innings. Dwayne Smith has also 1864 runs in just 63 innings so he also have a chance to complete quickest 2000 runs.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *