IPL 2018 Players Retention List by Teams – CSK Retained Dhoni, Gayle Available for Auction

IPL (Indian Premier League) is one of the most popular T20 tournaments around the world. Each year IPL played between 8 teams, and in 2018 fans are eagerly waiting to see their favorite team and players on the ground. In 2018 edition of IPL Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Delhi Daredevils (DD), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI) & Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are participating. In 2018 IPL edition Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals teams are also participating in IPL season after 2 years ban.

Each and every team had to give list of retained players to IPL committee. For 2018 edition, all teams today submitted their retained players list to IPL committee. Here is the complete IPL 2018 player’s retention list.

IPL 2018 Retained Players List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained Players – MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Retained Players – Steven Smith

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Retained Players – Virat Kohli, Sarfaraz Khan, AB De Villiers

Delhi Daredevils (DD) Retained Players – Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Retained Players – Axar Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Retained Players – Andre Russel, Sunil Narine

Mumbai Indians (MI) Retained Players – Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retained Players – David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

IPL Committee also released the list of players along with their league fee and teams remaining budget. RCB captain Virat Kohli became the highest paid IPL players retained with 17 crores cost. MI’s captain Rohit Sharma and CSK’s captain MS Dhoni got 15 crores each.

IPL 2018 Retained Players League Fee and Teams Remaining Budget (Salary Cap)


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox