The Ashes – 2017-18 Schedule, Venues, Squads, Records, Live Scores & Results

    The Ashes is one of the deadliest Test cricket series played between Australia and England. The first Ashes tournament was played in 1882 at The Oval in London. Winner of Ashes series wins a small trophy which is the main attraction of this tournament. Both Australia and England played 69 Ashes series till date and both have won 32 series each. The 70th Ashes series will start from 23rd November at The Gabba, Brisbane. The Ashes schedule is already announced and players are ready to give their best performances in this Ashes series.


    This year The Ashes will be played in Australia. 5 Test match venues are already decided and those are Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney.

    The Ashes 2017-18 Schedule

    Nov 23, Thu - Nov 27, Mon Australia vs England, 1st TestThe Gabba, Brisbane5:29 AM (Nov 23)
    Dec 02, Sat - Dec 06, Wed Australia vs England, 2nd TestAdelaide Oval, Adelaide9:00 AM
    Dec 14, Thu - Dec 18, Mon Australia vs England, 3rd TestW.A.C.A. Ground, Perth8:00 AM
    Dec 26, Tue - Dec 30, Sat Australia vs England, 4th TestMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne5:00 AM (Dec 26)
    Jan 04, Thu - Jan 08, Mon Australia vs England, 5th TestSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney5:00 AM (Jan 04)

    The Ashes 2017 – 18 Squad

    England team already announced their team. In this Ashes Joe Root will be the captain of England team. Here is the complete England Squad for The Ashes 2017-18 Series.

    England Squad for Ashes – Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, Joe Root(c), Dawid Malan, Gary Ballance, James Vince, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Mason Crane, Ben Foakes, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Jake Ball, Craig Overton, Tom Curran

    Australia Squad for Ashes – Steven Smith(c), David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Chadd Sayers

    The Ashes Records

    In early years of Cricket some great players like Sir Don Bradman dominated The Ashes but now time changed. Many young talents love to show their skills on ground. 2005 Ashes was the most memorable series because England won this series after 1986 year and its 20 years long journey. Here are few records of The Ashes over the years.

    RecordPlayer NameTeamStat
    Most RunsSir Don BradmenAustralia5028 Runs
    Highest Individual ScoreSir Leonard HuttonEngland364 Runs
    Highest AverageAlbert TrottEngland102.5 Avg
    Highest Strike RateMonty NobleAustralia
    Most HundredsSir Don BradmenAustralia19 Hundreds
    Most FiftiesAllan BorderAustralia19 Fifties
    Most FoursSir Don BradmenAustralia498 Fours
    Most SixesKevin PietersenEngland24 Sixes
    Most WicketsShane WarneAustralia195 Wickets
    Best Bowling FiguresJim LakerEngland53/10
    Most 5 Wicket HaulsSydney BarnesEngland12 fifers
    Best EconomyBilly BarnesEngland1.35 Economy

    The Ashes Winners Since 1882

    We know you are excited to know that winner of Ashes over the years. Here is the complete list of The Ashes winners since the start of this series from 1882.

    The Ashes (England in Australia)1882/83England2-1 (3)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1884England1-0 (3)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1884/85England3-2 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1886England3-0 (3)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1886/87England2-0 (2)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1887/88England1-0 (1)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1888England2-1 (3)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1890England2-0 (2)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1891/92Australia2-1 (3)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1893England1-0 (3)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1894/95England3-2 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1896England2-1 (3)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1897/98Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1899Australia1-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1901/02Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1902Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1903/04England3-2 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1905England2-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1907/08Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1909Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1911/12England4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1912England1-0 (3)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1920/21Australia5-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1921Australia3-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1924/25Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1926England1-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1928/29England4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1930Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1932/33England4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1934Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1936/37Australia3-2 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1938drawn1-1 (4)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1946/47Australia3-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1948Australia4-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1950/51Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1953England1-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1954/55England3-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1956England2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1958/59Australia4-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1961Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1962/63drawn1-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1964Australia1-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1965/66drawn1-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1968drawn1-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1970/71England2-0 (7)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1972drawn2-2 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1974/75Australia4-1 (6)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1975Australia1-0 (4)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1977England3-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1978/79England5-1 (6)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1981England3-1 (6)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1982/83Australia2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1985England3-1 (6)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1986/87England2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1989Australia4-0 (6)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1990/91Australia3-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1993Australia4-1 (6)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1994/95Australia3-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)1997Australia3-2 (6)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)1998/99Australia3-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)2001Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)2002/03Australia4-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)2005England2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)2006/07Australia5-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)2009England2-1 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)2010/11England3-1 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)2013England3-0 (5)
    The Ashes (England in Australia)2013/14Australia5-0 (5)
    The Ashes (Australia in England)2015England3-2 (5)


    Recent Articles


    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox